Posted in Romance

Dancing with temptation.

“I didn’t know you drink.” Came Olivia’s shocked voice on my right, as she climbed on the bar stool next to me.

“I had nothing to do, so I decided to come downstairs and try to look occupied.” I said taking a gulp of the mixed drink then set it down eyeing her on my periphery.

“Right.” She paused, “You could get on the dance floor and actually do something.” She suggested with that chastising tone she used on me once in a while.

“I don’t feel like it. I just want to sit and watch other people.” I replied with a deliberate lazy voice, when all I wanted was to drag her to the dance floor and let the salsa music playing take us away.

“Come on, what’s the fun in that?” she asked finishing her drink, and then stretched her tanned hands on the counter. My eyes followed the cat like stretch making my breath hitch.

Dropping off the bar stool, she swayed into the throng of people moving their hips to the music. I found myself turning round to watch her as she put her hands up and started moving her body in tune with the beat. She was a sight to behold.

Curves in all the right places; natural tan covering her body and talents to boot. She was everything I wanted in a woman but I couldn’t have her.  I valued our friendship to ruin it with selfish actions.

“Come on, dance with me please.” She tagged at my hand after the song had changed and I found my legs following. I felt my body liven as the music kicked in and we began moving.

Wrapping her hands around my neck loosely, she moved her hips over my pelvis.Right to left in a sinuous movement that made my nether parts stir. Oblivious, she slithered slowly down my body then up.

Twirling her around watched her hips and torso sway as if slithering, then her soft body was flash back moving against mine. Moving my hips in a circular movement I pulled her closer, and preformed a dip making her breath catch.

We danced the night off, taking breaks until we decided to leave.

Author:

Everyone's life view prism is different.

Leave a Reply

