Posted in sad, words

Lost.

I stand alone,

In the middle.

All eyes on me.

They whisper.

There must be something wrong with me.

You shouldn’t be here.

What is it that I’ve done wrong?

Has anyone tried to understand me?

I don’t fit the mould.

I should go.

They are watching,

How could I have been so foolish?

I mustn’t beat myself up.

We don’t all fit in.

I fell empty, discarded, rusted.

Don’t worry about them,

I have to be brave.

What is it that is it about you that they should envy?

Author:

Everyone's life view prism is different.

Leave a Reply

