words

Very wrong.

I’d said yes,

when he’d asked if I was ready.

Ready for what exactly?

He’d said he was ready

was I ready?

What had my yes plunged me into?

I couldn’t get out.

It was too late,

If I left now I would look like a tease. I thought.

but I wasn’t comfortable,

I had the right to leave.

Could I just up and go without an explanation?

I’d just said yes,

Three letters and now I couldn’t unsay them.

It became an ‘I’ll just wait it out’ situation.

Next time I’ll think things through.

A yes can mean so much.

2 thoughts on “Very wrong.

Leave a Reply

