sad

There’s hope.

I remember when I heard the news.

“It’s back” she wrote to me.

Tears stung my eyes.

Vision blurred by tears I whispered “No.”

It couldn’t be.

She’d been on the mend for three years.

Had so much fun together.

After meeting unexpectedly, we were so close.

We drew.

Laughed.

You inspired me.

Made me reset my life goals.

And now those words.

I didn’t want her to go through that anymore.

The stress on her family, her health, her recovery suddenly stumped.

All I had was hope from then.

I believed she could beat it.

She started to get back.

Our hopes up.

We patiently prayed for her recovery.

But even when she told me again the third time.

“It’s back again”

I hoped.

She could beat it.

But…but.

One thought on “There’s hope.

Leave a Reply

