Posted in happy

Holding hands.

I didn’t know you were going to.

I sat,

Oblivious,

Content.

Then I felt it.

The warmth of your palm.

Heat seeped under my skin.

I started.

Plucked from my daydreams.

I looked down.

The light touch became firm.

Your fingers curled over mine.

Gently.

Coaxing.

Drawing me out.

I had never held someone else’s hand and felt what I felt then.

Foreign.

A sweet gesture.

I could let you in.

I moved my hand and turned it.

Your palm on mine.

A silent understanding.

I curled my fingers over yours.

I looked up then.

Smiled.

And looked at our hands.

I was holding hands with someone and liked it.

Author:

Everyone's life view prism is different.

3 thoughts on “Holding hands.

Leave a Reply

