happy · Romance

In your arms.

We stand among others on the floor.

My head on your chest.

Your hand clasping mine.

The other on my back.

Thumb rubbing lulling circles.

I close my eyes.

The strings of the acoustic guitar adds harmony to the mood.

You move to the left, then right.

I follow your lead.

I’m contend.

To be in your arms.

The soft voice crooning in the background stirs my love for you.

I look up.

You look down.

Your lips take mine in a slow kiss.

I feel warm inside.

Surrounded by your love.

Lucky to have you.

I want it to always be like this.

You move to the left, then right.

I follow your lead.

We end the kiss.

I rest my head on your chest.

Feel your heart beating.

A melody that lulls me into a glorious daydream.

I want it to always be like this.

The voice of the singer croons another note.

Slow.

Warm.

I feel my love for you spreading.

Warming every part of me until I feel my eyelids  grow heavy with tears.

I love you so much.

Just us among others.

I want it to always be like this.

Leave a Reply

