happy

Exception.

I can feel you slipping under my skin.

Bit by bit,

Day by day

You’re in my head too often.

I don’t know how you managed to slip past the walls.

What do I do with your presence?

Will you be the exception that I can allow to have the benefit of doubt?

I know you’re dangerous.

You could break me if I did let you.

How will I make space for you in my perfectly organised life?

Why didn’t you warm me?

The more I think, the further you slip into my psyche.

You could be a drug flowing through my veins that I won’t ever get enough of.

You could be the exception,

Dangerous but worth it?

Leave a Reply

