Posted in happy, Romance, Uncategorized

Wonder.

I’m still awed by your presence.
Company I didn’t go looking for but here you are.
Coffee coloured orbs with silver rings that I keep getting lost in.
A smile that makes me smile.
Shy at times but so genuine when it breaks out.
Your voice is a different caramel that slides off my skin when you speak.
Talks that never end.
About now, then, the future.
Your hugs are warm fethered blankets I would roll in all day.
So big, warm, calming.
I don’t need words to tell you I’m content.
Just listening to your heart beat keeps me centred.
I can’t stop gazing into those coffee pools.
You must stay.
Keep your smiles wrapped around me all day.

Author:

Everyone's life view prism is different.

Leave a Reply

