happy · Romance

Sweet dream potion

A drop,
His words lulling me to sleep,
Sounds vibrating around me and growing softer,
Another drop,
I exhale as my eyes droop.
Finger tips skate over my back,
Slow patterns,
Breaths floating into the air,
His words begin to swim in my mind,
Wavy, swirling, lullaby,
Another drop.
My muscles grow limber,
His voice growing lower and lower under my ear on his chest,
His big hand holds my back delicately,
‘Sleep,’ he says,
His lips lightly touch my crown,
Another drop of his potion.
Dreams,
Sinking into the dark oblivion,
Warm,
Safe,
‘Sleep.’

Leave a Reply

