Posted in Uncategorized

Poetry 101 Rehab: Sleep

Spot on

Morpethroad

badge-rectangle

This week’s prompt: Sleep

Some nights you are as elusive as happiness,

You tease me at bedtime

You say: come take me

Lose your self in my arms

And I fall for your lure.

Then hours later I am awake

Alone I look for you, only to find,

You have run off to sucker another poor sap.

You leave me dissatisfied

Unfulfilled as I wrestle with my physical self.

When I most desire you I find you laughing at me

Fleeing our marital bed I thought

Once consummated

We had a right and ownership of.

For so long we were

Fated to be joined each night.

But have you grown tired of me?

Do I no longer satisfy you?

Is that why I am left so often bereft?

Floundering, seeking your embrace

Your kiss your soothing touch.

Another night of tediousness

Tossing and turning

My body craves you

My eyes…

View original post 12 more words

Author:

Everyone's life view prism is different.

Leave a Reply

