Posted in sad, words

Dancing shadows

I see you now,
Silhouette of your presence,
Then you’re gone,
Weaving through time,
I see you again,
I’m sure.
Your shadow grows,
Recedes,
Dancing with my emotions,
Weaving hopes around my soul,
I see you again,
A silhouette of uncertainty.
You’re present again,
Whispering what I want to hear,
Weaving hopes around my soul,
I see you now,
Then you’re gone,
A silhouette of uncertainty.
We’ve become dancing shadows,
Disillusioned,
I see you again,
I whisper to you,
Weaving hopes onto your soul,
My grasp is not tight enough,
You’re gone.
A dancing shadow in my life.

Author:

Everyone's life view prism is different.

3 thoughts on “Dancing shadows

Leave a Reply

