happy · Love · Romance

Lucky charm

When you smile,
When you tilt your head a little,
When you look into my eyes for long moments,
When you bite your lip and shake your head,
When you sit and hold me tight,
I feel like I’m holding a lucky charm.
I feel the lightest light caress my skin,
I feel the strongest bonds around me,
I feel the most loved in those moments,
When you say ‘I love you,’ you make it alright.
When you touch the side of my face,
When you’re mesmerised by my sight as though I’m new,
When your eyes twinkle,
When you hum with you head on the crook of my shoulder,
I feel so treasured.
I feel rejuvenated,
I feel free,
I feel the lucky charm wound around my heart warm,
When you sigh and body relaxes,
I am home.

Leave a Reply

