Posted in words

Spin

I can’t tell jokes,
I can’t sing,
I can’t be center stage,
I can’t be the golden child,
I don’t know how to fit in,
I don’t know how to ignore,
When all personalities stand around me
When all depth disappears once the spotlight is upon me,
I smile.
I let them all realise I’ll be there when needed,
I let them realise that I’ll mostly be forgotten but I won’t hold a grudge,
I let what simple is me shine, dull unlike the personalities around me,
But I do what is me,
My glow wavers like a candle’s but remembering to be me has taught me to be content,
To calm the spin in my believe that I can’t measure up because now I know they can’t measure up too.

Author:

Everyone's life view prism is different.

Leave a Reply

