Posted in sad, Uncategorized

Phoenix

Hugged by the soft material of the duvet,
Eyes gazing upwards,
Thoughts a whirl,
I let the tears leak from the sides,
My pillow wet as drops I couldn’t decide what they represented,
I sniffles silently,
Disappointment hovered nearby,
Sadness rode its chariot,
Emptiness followed.
Snuggling deeper into bed I shut my eyes and my emotion gates began to close,
All good things must come to an end,
Goodbyes were whispered,
Whimpers and remnants of pain waddled past,
But a new thing was born,
And ready.

Author:

Everyone's life view prism is different.

Leave a Reply

