Posted in sad, words

Forgive me?

Bared to you
I stand vulnerable
I took chances that burned
I tried to rush and tripped and fell
I lost more than just what I pursued,

Your trust

Uncertain and desolate
I feel the sting of my mistakes
I sleep in the noisy bed of past wrongs
I see the results of my actions etched in your eyes,

The hurt

My breaths are now numbered
I’ve sunk to the lowest of depths
I’ve tried to stay afloat in this thick swamp of regrets
I don’t feel whole knowing my hand is not joined to yours anymore

My rock

My wishes are few
I want to earn a second chance
I want to stand before you as a better person
All I ask is for you to let me try and change with your support

A confident backing.

Author:

Everyone's life view prism is different.

Leave a Reply

