Posted in words

Smothered beauty

I haven’t seen my bare face in ages
I haven’t looked at body in years
I haven’t walked outside not dressed to the nines
I haven’t been alone with my thoughts for ages
But I’m okay
My waist is finally size eight, my breasts surgey was great
I can finally posts pictures online
I know I spend a lot on make-up but who isn’t these days?
I’m always invited to party with popular guys
I haven’t had anyone say something negative in years.
If people like me everything is great
I feel beautiful when I’m out with people
I haven’t wanted to ask myself why I suddenly shifted my mindset
I haven’t wanted to sit and worry about the natural beauty people are talking about
I haven’t wanted to think I’ve smothered myself to fit a mould.

Author:

Everyone's life view prism is different.

Leave a Reply

